BA Political Science

Scheme of Examination:
The Course of Study shall comprise the following subjects according to the syllabus / text books prescribed by the University.

First  Year Subject Name
1 Prose And Drama (Hindi) Or Poetry And Grammar (Tamil, Malayalam, Telugu, Kannada)Prose-I, Poetry-II, Translation And Grammar(French)
2 English– Prose and Composition
3 Principles of Political Theory
4 Local  Government in India
Second Year Subject Name
5 Tamil: Prose and Drama, History of Tamil Literature, OR Hindi: Poetry and Grammar, Non Detailed Text OR French: Prose, Translation and Grammar, Poetry, Drama, comprehension and composition, OR Malayalam: Prose and Drama, History of Malayalam Literature, OR Telugu: Prose and Drama, History of Telugu Literature, OR Kannada: Prose and Drama, History of Kannada Literature.
6 English- Poetry and Drama
7 Political Thought
8 Principles of Public Administration
Third Year Subject Name
9 Indian Political Thought
10 International Relations Since 1919
11 Indian Government & Politics
12 Modern Governments