Master of Computer Applications (MCA)

Scheme of Examination:
The Course of Study shall comprise the following subjects according to the syllabus / text books prescribed by the University.

First Semester
1.1 Data Structure and Algorithms
1.2 Object Oriented Programming
1.3 Relational Data Base Management Systems
1.4 Elective Course(Any one Course from Group-A Electives)
1.5 Data structures and Algorithms Lab
1.6 Relational Data Base Management Systems Lab

Second Semester
2.1 Software Engineering
2.2 Digital Logic and Computer Organization
2.3 Java 2 Enterprises Edition
2.4 Elective Course
2.5 Java Programming Lab
2.6 Web Design Lab

Third Semester
3.1 Network Security and Management
3.2 Software Project Management
3.3 Net Programming
3.4 ElectiveCourse(Any one Course from Group-C electives)
3.5 Net Programming Lab
3.6 Network Security Lab
4.1 Project and Viva Voce

Group-A Course
EA1 Java Programming
EA2c#Programming and .Net Frame work
Group-B Course
EB1 Web Design
Group-C Course
EC1 Distributed Computing
EC2 Data Warehousing and Mining
EIII & EIV (any two)